Photography: Oxford

It’s been a while since I’ve got my camera out so I decided to take a trip with my dear old ma to Oxford this weekend.

If anyone is ever to visit England, you should definitely fit in a day or two in Oxford. It is one of my favourite places for so many reasons. The architecture is beautiful, there is so much preserved history it’s slightly trippy – and exciting for a history nerd like myself – and there’s also great shopping! I plan to make another visit here around Christmas, that’s for sure.

I reluctantly used the standard kit lens for this day out. I’ll be saving up for my nifty fifty lens – which I used in Denmark -as soon as I as possible, at least before I go to Italy.

Leave a Reply

